Embroidery of Madeira Lecture

$15.00

54 in stock

Description

Pull up a chair, pour a cup of tea, and join me as I take you on a virtual trip to the beautiful island of Madeira.  I will be showing pictures of my 2 trips to Madeira, as well as displaying some of the beautiful embroidered pieces that I acquired while I was there.  I will share not only the pictures, but the process that the factories use to produce their embroidered goods.   Starting with choosing the designs and marking the fabric all the way through the final step of inspection, learn the steps taken create these masterpieces.  I will also answer questions at the end!

A zoom link will be emailed to you on Friday, January 1. 2021

Date:   Sunday, January 3, 2021
Time:  3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 1pm Mountain, and 12pm (noon) Pacific
Duration:  This will last about 1.5 hours, but may run a little longer, depending on questions
Where:  online via Zoom